First Communion DIY’s, April & May Updates

Pinterest Firs Communion

Greetings Everyone!

If you are living in the Sugar Land area,  I hope you are enjoying the gorgeous weather we are having today.  I had the opportunity to take a walk and enjoy the sunshine and warmth of the day.  I am now back at the home office excited to share all the beautiful things happening this month.  So are you ready?…

First, I will start out by sharing the First Communion Tutorials I completed.  Please keep in mind that these tutorials can be scaled up for the Brides.  Enjoy!

How to make the Flower Crown Veil

How to make the Headband Veil

How to make the Mantilla Veil

Thank you to my Goddaughter Camryn, One of my Best Friend’s Daughter Soledad, and my Custom guest Elysia for being my First Communion models.  They are just a joy to work with.  Sweet Elysia actually received her First Communion last year and helped make her very own Flower Crown.  She was responsible for creating the flower sets and I am so proud of what she can do.

IMG_2747

My Goddaughter Camryn, my son Little J, and Little J’s best friend Dylan will be receiving their First Holy Communion soon. I just want to congratulate them and all the children receiving their First Communion this season.  What an exciting time!

I have several sewing projects in the works right now.  Feel free to follow these hashtags on IG or FB for my following projects:

(1) #Megspromdress2016.  With some inspiration photos she sent me, I will be custom designing & custom fitting a prom dress for my cousin Megan.

IMG_2694

(2) #youtiquefuschiadress2016.  Using some couture techniques, I will be designing a gown for myself to attend the annual Elsik High School Design Contest.  I have been invited to host the judges this year so I will be working behind the scenes.  The event is on Saturday April 30th and I will share more information in the coming weeks.  I hope you can join us!  Below I am combining and modifying some old muslin patterns to create my fuscia dress.

(3) Hemming a Lace Trim Dress:  I am working on a series for how I hem a lace wedding gown.  I have  recorded the scenes but it has yet to be edited.  If you are interested in how I alter a lace wedding gown, be on the look out for it sometime in May or June.  Below is the intro:

Well, feel free to join me on my April & May adventures.  Thank you for reading!

Hugs!

Ann

youtube

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.