DIY Chapel Veils : Infinity & Triangle Chapel Veil

Happy Easter!

Infinity Chapel Veil

Infinity Chapel Veil

In the past couple of months, I received emails asking if I had a tutorial or requesting a tutorial for a chapel veil for mass. I found it interesting because in the last few years, I started seeing more ladies (young and old) and little girls wear a chapel veil to church. I became intrigued but didn’t think it was something for me.

After several inquiries, I decided to do research on reasons to Veil. This is what I learned through my research on Veiling:
– It was a common practice until the 60’s
– it brings reverence to the Lord
-physical reminder of the True Presence
– the veil is a tool (sacramental) used to humble & open our hearts to God
– emulate the Virgin Mary who sets women apart as the blessed bearers of life
-Bride of the church
-clothed in dignity & modesty

Women who has veiled

Women who has veiled

There is more information to learn. However, after the research I found, I felt prompted and made a personal decision to wear the veil at least to adoration and for morning prayer (baby steps😉). I decided to start during #HolyWeek.  So here is the tutorial, I hope it inspires you to create…


Do you #veil? I know many other cultures & religions also veil so feel free to share with me why you veil. I love learning. I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

The Blue Triangle Chapel Veil

The Blue Triangle Chapel Veil I will be wearing to Adoration & Morning Prayer

Thank you for reading and Happy Easter!

Hugs,

Ann

youtube

More information on Veiling:

True Faith TV: https://youtu.be/lFqSae_ZwRY

#AskFrMike: Chapel Veils and the Significance of Dreams
https://youtu.be/i-tZZQjXFRc

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.