Spring Flowers $15 Challenge: DIY Flower Bouquet, Pomander, Boutonnieres, Corsage, & Flower Crown

Greetings!

This is a fun challenge I created for myself before my next big project.  I gave myself a $15 budget to purchase flowers & supplies to see how many different wedding accessories I can create.  To save time you can buy all these supplies at one location.  However, I wanted a certain color so I did not mind exploring my options.  Feel free to view the video & let me know which is your favorite accessory.  What else can you create with these supplies?


Here is the video break down:
{0:35 }*Ordinaries
{1:53}*Pomander Ball
{3:09}*Boutonnieres
{4:47 }*Corsage
{5:36}*Wrist Corsage
{6:21}*Flower Crown
{7:48}*Veil Flower Crown Look 1
{8:00}*Veil Flower Crown Look 2

***********************************************************
Here are the items I purchased (price-not including tax, place)

Dollar Store ($1.00each):
1 Mini Roses
1 Small Contrast yellow
1 Small white Flowers
1 Green Filler

Walmart
2 Main Red flowers: $0.97/each Walmart
1 Bag of Floral Wire: $0.97each
1 Floral tape: $1.00

Hobby Lobby (50%off):
5/8″ Ribbon: $1.50
1.5″ Ribbon: $2.00
Pins: $1.00
1- 3″ Styrofoam ball: $2.14

Supplies Grand Total: about $14.55
*******************************

BLOG THUMBNAIL

I hope you got inspired to create something EXTRAordinary;)

Hugs!

Ann

youtube  youtiquebridal pinterest pin

Also, check out my IG at: https://www.instagram.com/youtiquebridal/

 

Leave a Reply

