Midlife Crisis or Living Out a Dream

Greetings Everyone!  It is a GORGEOUS day and all I can daydream about is….being on a motorcycle.  Yes, you read that correctly — didn’t imagine I would say that right?  Little petite Ann who loves ruffles, formal gowns, and couture sewing would actually want to ride a motorcycle?

I was introduced to motorbikes back in my college days as a passenger and have always loved the outdoors, the wind, and the feeling of freedom when on one.  Well, later in the years when I told my boyfriend Mr. T (now husband) that I wanted a motorcycle, he lovingly responded like most…”That is dangerous”, “You can get killed”, “you have a family now”, “It’s a liability”, etc. etc. etc.  Yes, that is all true, but what do you do when the feelings of wanting a motorbike grow stronger as the years pass? Of course!  You go out and shop for one;)  lol!

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-1-24-18-pm

cruiser or sports?

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-1-27-08-pm

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-1-25-48-pm

I found my partner in crime, Thuy.  Thanks for coming with me! ;P

For those all concerned, no worries.  I am a pretty rational person now and will think things through, not like my youth.  I decided that I will go to at least 3 different shops, read/watch reviews, and learn as much as I can about motorcycles.  Thuy & I will be taking a motorcycle class together in the near future.  Who knows, I may or may not go through with getting one.

But you guys want to hear something crazy?  For the last 2 weeks, I’ve been praying for a sign whether I should go forward with getting one or not.  So….out of the blue the other day, my friend Carla texted me and asked if I can sew on motorcycle patches for her husband Danilo.  Call it coincidental if you will, but I call that a pretty clear sign;)

Well, I try to take everything and make it into a learning opportunity for others.  If you ever need to sew on patches, whether it be for a motorcycle jacket or even for your boy/girl scout member, here’s the general process of how I sewed it on.  I know this is not a wedding related tutorial, but don’t worry, more tutorials are on the way.

So do you guys think I’m going through a midlife crisis or living out one of my dreams? Also, should I get a cruiser or a sports bike? New or used? Feel free to share your thoughts.  Thanks for reading and have a gorgeous day!

Hugs!

Ann

Leave a Reply

