How to wear a Birdcage Veil 3 Different Styles : Kelly & Chris’ Surprise in Vegas

 

img_8014

Greetings Everyone!

Hope you are doing wonderful.  I know, I have been MIA here on the blog and social media but trust me, I have good reason.  This summer has been filled with lots of weddings, family travels, and learning opportunities.  I have been working on improving the quality of the tutorials by taking a photography class as well as play with storytelling through film.  But remember, it will be a sloooooow transition so don’t expect any high quality footage just yet;)

screen-shot-2016-09-15-at-11-16-57-am

Photography Class with Nancy

Also, since the children are back in school, I have been simplifying my home and office so that I can be more efficient.  Because I’m not only into sewing machines but I also love power tools, I built a backpack station.  If you want to see the finished project, leave it in the comment section below:)

backpack-station

Now with that being said, let’s get to the really exciting part.  Over the summer, I had the opportunity to design a Birdcage Veil and fly to Vegas to teach the cutest Bride-to-be, Kelly, how to wear a Birdcage Veil 3 different ways.  But the most fun part of the trip was the big surprise organized by my Brother-in-law Hien and his wife Tina. They wanted to surprise their friends Kelly & Chris who were traveling in from Canada.  This lovely couple is getting married this November so it was a weekend to celebrate.  You guys want to get a glimpse of the surprise? Check it out in my tutorial below “How to Wear a Birdcage Veil.”

Here is the breakdown of the video:
Intro
{0:34} Kelly & Chris’ Big surprise
{1:37} Ordinaries
{1:45} How to wear the “Straight Across” Birdcage Veil
{2:18} How to wear the “Diagonal” Birdcage Veil
{2:41} How to wear the Birdcage “Bun”
{3:33} Thank You!
{4:06} Sweet Memories of Kelly & Chris in Vegas

So did you enjoy that?  I had so much fun meeting Kelly & Chris and I’m so honored to get a glimpse of their relationship.  I hope they will always remember this stage in their life — holding hands, gazing into each other’s eyes, giggling, and stealing kisses.  May the two of you always hang on to the joy and spark that you bring out in one another and please keep in touch.   Congratulations Kelly & Chris!!!!

Hugs,

Ann

youtube

One thought on “How to wear a Birdcage Veil 3 Different Styles : Kelly & Chris’ Surprise in Vegas

  1. Pingback: DIY Birdcage Veil & CAMRYN Fabric Flower {Updated Version} |

Leave a Reply

