Q&A : Veil Making

Greetings Everyone!

I hope you are all having a wonderful day.  Today my husband Mr. T has been in my thoughts all morning because he is working on something very important…I am wishing him the best;)  Also, the weather is expected to rain and I am craving for a warm cup of tea.  So how is your day going so far?

Well, I am doing something a little different today.  I have compiled a few questions left in the comment section of my two veil tutorials, the Two Tier Bridal Veil and the Drop Lace Veil.  I decided to answer them in one short video in hopes that it will help the Bride as well as others who may have the same question.

Here are the questions:
*{0:27} Where would I purchase the hair combs?
*{0:47} Can you please show us how to cut the veil so that it will cascade?
*{1:52} My style of veil is the drop veil with embellishments on the lace, so for the reception if I pull it back I’m afraid the embellishments are not going to be seen and it will seem as if I wore the veil the wrong way. Can you suggest something?
*{2:53} This question followed my circular lace drop veil…Can I do this with 3 yards of tulle and make a larger veil?
*{3:45} I would love to purchase your veil kit but I would like to create a longer 54″ veil in the style of the single tier ballet veil, what do you suggest I do?
A: At this time, I have the lace veil kit which includes 3 yards of my exclusive delicate eyelash lace and 54″ width tulle. Please email me for more details at youtiquebridal@gmail.com

Feel free to view the following as well:

(1)Two Tier Bridal Veil: https://youtu.be/5vd9wzzY-gs
(2) Drop Lace Veil: https://youtu.be/_6-1WBhMIr8

Also, I just want to thank Angela Rae for encouraging me.  As you may have read in my last post, I am fearful of doing live interviews.  I am okay with recording myself doing work and then voice-overs, but there is something different about talking to the camera.  Is it just me?  Please tell me I am not the only one uncomfortable with this. lol!  I know it’s trivial for most, especially Angela whose experiences include being a news anchor and interviewing big names like Oprah.  She is now on a new journey of expanding her professional life.  Her dream is to bring women together from different cultural backgrounds and experiences, build a strong network of support, and then empower and give them a voice to go out and make positive change.  Well, imagine the excitement I felt when Angela asked me to do an interview?  Yes of course I was super excited!  BUT….talk to a camera?  Ummm…  Well I have to admit, it was a wonderful first interview experience.  Thanks Angela for alleviating my nerves and being patient with me.  Because of the interview with her, I had the courage to do this Q&A video which I recorded right after finishing our interview.  I would love to share more about Angela Rae and the interview in the near future…stay tuned!

Hugs,

Ann

youtube

4 thoughts on “Q&A : Veil Making

  1. I watched your video on how to attach lace trim to make a veil. You had suggested starting with 1 yard of tulle for a veil… I was wondering if you knew how much would be needed to do a girl’s communion veil?

    • Greetings Mona! Great question and congratulations. Since my son is also receiving his First Communion this year, I was going to do a series for the little boys and girls this upcoming March. Which style veil are you planning on creating for your daughter? Will it be the Mantilla? Once you know that, you can take the measurement of how long you would like the veil to fall along her back. For a little girl, most likely you will need less than 1 yard. Let me know which style and how long you want the veil to lay, then I can help you with the length of tulle you will need:)

      • Oh, I will be waiting with great anticipation! 🙂 I will either do a mantilla veil, or else one to attach to her bun or something… I just need to decide if her hair will be up or down! My initial thought is probably a mantilla veil 🙂

Leave a Reply

