How to make a Wedding Veil (3 Styles) : Valentine

Greetings!

Although Valentine’s Day had passed, I wanted to continue the spirit of love.  I added elements of Valentine so that anyone who views the tutorial, will remember to do things with love.  I know, I’m a hopeless romantic:)  In this tutorial you will learn 3 ways to make a Two Tier Blusher Veil using a 54″ width tulle.  I broke it down into 3 different styles:

(1) Full veil : which has volume & fullness

(2) Drop Veil : it simply lays over your head and does not have a lot of fullness

(3) Separate Blusher & Train:  2 piece veil.  Both the blusher & train can be worn to the ceremony.   The long train can be removed and the Blusher can be worn as your main veil during the reception.  I will also show you how to reduce fullness or pouf from the veil during this portion of the tutorial.

Enjoy!

Detail breakdown of what you will learn in this tutorial:

{0:44} * Measure amount of tulle needed, measure blusher length & train length
{1:30} * Full Veil Tutorial
{2:30} * Drop Veil Tutorial
{3:01} * Separate Blusher & Train Tutorial
{3:40} * How to reduce volume or pouf from the veil
{4:01} * Reduce fullness for Cathedral length trains

I know this is a lot of information in one video, but if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

*****************************************************************************

I would like to thank the following people who inspired this tutorial as a whole:

* Carolyn: a Bride-to-be who wrote me a kind email and inquired about the lace trim from my “lace veil” tutorial.  Before I can even launch my lace to sell, I had several inquiries and had to put in an order for more (btw the lace will be available next week).  She also contemplated a blusher veil and had questions about the fullness of the veil.  I wanted to be able to answer all her questions in this one video.  Congratulations on your upcoming wedding Carolyn!

*JR Simon:  she is a Facebook friend that shared a video with me.  She thought I would enjoy watching a petite version of a couture dress being made.  Not only did I love watching the video, it helped me solve a dilemma.  While filming, I was unable to fit the large unfolded tulle into the camera frame.  So guess what inspired me to do a “small scale” version?  Yes, thank you JR Simon!!! Here is the video shared:

*Aunt Kimmie:  My lovely Aunt Kim from California made my 2004 wedding veil.  It was a separate blusher and cathedral length veil.  I got to wear both during the ceremony and removed the long train for the reception.  The separate Blusher & Train veil tutorial was inspired by her.  Many great memories.  Love you Aunt Kimmie!!!

aunt kimmie making my veil

*Noel Akbar: a talented 19 years old musician who wrote a sweet Valentine song.  Since it mentioned “Valentine” and “Pho,”  I couldn’t resist to share it in this tutorial.  I love Pho!  It is a special Vietnamese noodle soup that my husband and I love to eat, especially during cold weather:)   Thank you Noel for granting me permission to use your song.  You can follow him on instagram at snackbar23 or subscribe to his channel at noelsmusicpage23:   Listen to the full version of “Valentine Song” below:

And here’s a little more about Noel:

“I live on the island of Oahu in Hawaii. My love of music has kind of been with me naturally from a really young age. I was first inspired to write music after listening to artists like AJ Rafael and Jesse Barerra. I learned guitar after listening to them and began playing more.  My friends got me to start uploading covers and originals on YouTube. Ever since then I loved sharing my music and stories through my songs to the people who were willing to listen.  Right now I’m in school and I work so it makes it difficult to always upload videos.  I hope to continue doing what I do on YouTube and to perform more live and maybe even try out for a couple of shows.  It would be a dream to do what I love as a job. For now I’m going with the flow and working on my Music as much as I can.” — Wishing you the best with your dreams Noel!

May everyday be Valentine’s day for everyone!

Lots of love,

Ann

4 thoughts on “How to make a Wedding Veil (3 Styles) : Valentine

  1. Thank you for this tutorial. This looks fun. Is it possible to add lace to the full veil and the separate blusher/train veil?

Leave a Reply

