Merry Christmas 2012! : Don’t sweat the small stuff

 

christmas 2012 watermark

Our Christmas Tree in 2012

Yes you read that right – Merry Christmas 2012!  As a Christmas gift this year, my husband Mr. T upgraded my phone and somehow old photos from 2012 showed up on the camera.  My husband presented the new phone with our practice session of the photo above as the screen saver.  Don’t worry, no children were hurt during the session 🙂  Well, this photo brought back a lot of memories…2012 was the year we moved to our new cozy house in the burbs, the year my husband went back to school full time and worked his job the hours he wasn’t in school (he barely slept), the year we first celebrated Christmas in the house (hence the bare tree), and the year we decided together as a family to live simply so I can comfortably stay home with our three young children (and take the leap of faith to slowly build Youtique Bridal online)…..wow! How much can change in 2 years.

xmas2014

Our Christmas Tree in 2014

Well, I recently broke out in hives around my neck and face and also pulled a back muscle:(  Don’t ask me what happened because I honestly do not know.  Friends and family are speculating different things — holiday stress (although I didn’t feel stressed this year), change in weather maybe? Allergic reaction to a certain food (I’m not allergic to anything that I know of), getting older and my body reacting to different things in the air?  Well, whatever it was, it left me in bed for several days.  While in bed, I tried to convince my body that I was still young….lol! I know I sound pathetic:(  But anyhow, I couldn’t wait to get better and just celebrate the holiday season.  Thank goodness I healed just in time to attend my friend Mollie’s bridal shower.  I couldn’t be more appreciative of my health, of my husband and children, and quality time with family and friends.  O!  And I can’t forget…quality time with Mr. & Mrs. Santa Claus thanks to the Scarlatella Family:)

scarlatella family

Scarlatella Family Christmas 2014

Yes, that is truly what is important…spending quality time with friends and family.  No, I didn’t get to send out Christmas cards this year…but I am not going to sweat the small stuff:)

Merry Christmas 2014 to all and many many hugs!

With lots of love,

Ann

Mollie's Bridal Shower at the Mad Potter

Mollie at her Mad Potter Bridal Shower

Below is the mug I designed at Mollie’s Bridal Shower.  Since it has to be placed in the kiln, I won’t be able to see it until after the New Year…hoping it turns out nicely:)

mug

 

Leave a Reply

