Personal Sewing : Black Floral Blouse

fabric choice

Inspired by the textured floral pattern

Hope you are having a wonderful Labor Day Weekend!

I was invited to be a judge for a High School Sewing Contest back in March 2014.  The successful event was organized and sponsored by Rosalind with Sew Much Fabric.  Since I was grading students on their sewing projects, it was only fitting for me to wear one of my own creations:)  So out to the fabric shop I went….while shopping for fabric, I came across this textured floral fabric and was instantly inspired.  I decided on a blouse and used a pattern I created for the “Ruffles & Pyramid Trim” Dress.  I also added long sleeves using the sheer floral fabric.  Here is a glimpse of the process:

 

Please click on the images below to enlarge: 

My favorite part of the blouse is the back clasp.  I used an old necklace and up-cycled it to become the back clasp.

necklace

 

Here is a closer look of the blouse.  The flowers are hand-sewn on along the hem and bodice lines to soften the sewing lines.

sideview

 

front view

Well, I hope you got inspired to sew and create:)  Have a wonderful Labor Day!

To read more about the following, please feel free to click on a link:

High School Sewing Contest 

Ruffles & Pyramid Trim Dress

Sew Much Fabric

Thank you for visiting!

Ann

youtiquebridal pinterest pin youtube

2 thoughts on “Personal Sewing : Black Floral Blouse

Leave a Reply

