Bridal Shoe Refashion Tutorial : Inspiration Board

pinterest

Finally!  I can’t believe I got this tutorial completed.  I think this is the longest video tutorial I have uploaded thus far.  First, I just want to thank my sister Linda for being my foot model and my daughter “G” for making her presence known at 6:19 in the video.  She was actually running around me while I filmed and almost knocked over my work area — that would not have been good:(  Overall, this tutorial was a good challenge in every way.  Because of the $50.00 budget, I really had to get creative.  And as usual, filming and editing does not come naturally to me but it is something I have grown to enjoy.  Feel free to view it below:

If you are new to my blog, Welcome and thank YOU for visiting!  I am working on the $50.00 Simple Wedding Gown Challenge.  My goal is to stay at or under $50.00 (before taxes) and assuming people have the basic supplies – scissor, sewing machine, thread/needle, glue gun/glue sticks, iron, and a measuring tape.  However, my true goal is to inspire you to get creative.  Below is the tentative budget breakdown:

$10.00 Hair Adornment/Jewelry

$15.00 Shoes

$25.00 Dress (not including undergarments:)

The budget breakdown may change but the goal is to stay at or under $50.00

***********************************************************

Here is my inspiration Board

Inspiration Board:
Inspiration Board: (1) Chanel Shoes via Pinterest (2) Chanel Gold Heeled shoes via Pinterest(3) Givenchy Studded Heels via Pinterest (4) Valentino Rock Stud Sandal
 ***********************************************************

And here is the breakdown for the Shoe Refashion

Price – Item (Shop)

$7.79 – Shoes (Kohl’s – additional 25%discount & additional 20% Friends & Family Discount)

Free  – Flower Petals  (left over from Floral Birdcage Headband Tutorial)

$0.97 – Gold Ribbon (Walmart)

$3.77 – Rust-Oleum Gold Metallic Paint (Walmart)

$2.75 –  1/2yard Gold Pyramid Chain (Joann’s, 50% off phone app coupon)

Total $15.28

Went over $0.28 but I’m definitely okay with that, I’ll just take it from the jewelry budget or the dress budget:)  A glue gun/glue sticks were used for adhering the embellishments.  NOTE:  For longterm use, I recommend using a stronger adhering agent like the E6000 glue.

***********************************************************

Well, guess what I found at the Walmart near my parents’ home?

walmart fabrics

Yes!  $1.00/yard white stretchy fabric…more to come.  The dress will take awhile to complete but please be patient, I promise it will be worth the wait.  In the meantime, I do have few projects I need to complete and a couple of tutorials lined up.  Stay tuned!

***********************************************************

If you missed any part of the challenge, please feel free to visit the previous posts:

1)  Hair Adornment Supply Shopping: $4.47

2) Shoe Shopping: $7.79

3) Floral Birdcage Headband Tutorial

4) Presenting the Final Shoe Refashion

Thanks for visiting!

Ann

pink amazon diamond youtiquebridal pinterest pin youtube
 

Leave a Reply

