Guest DIY Bride : Laura A. from Hamilton, Ontario

Greetings Everyone!

Laura A. is our guest DIY Bride all the way from Hamilton, Ontario.  She is a Facebook friend that posts inspiration quotes and creative ideas that will inspire.  Thank you Laura for sharing your Bridal creation!

laura a

Here are a few questions I have asked the Bride-to-be…

Q. What inspired you to diy? LAURA: I was inspired to DIY because Youtique Bridal made it so easy to follow instructions and it did not require a lot of materials or experience — just time and patience.

Q. Which Youtique Bridal tutorials did you use?  LAURA: I have used and completed the {CHRISTINE} Bird Cage DIY tutorial, but I have also viewed and is interested in the {EVAN} cuff link tutorial as well.

Q. What is your wedding date? LAURA: my wedding date is August 2014 (It was originally going to be in 2013)

Q. How long did it take you to complete the project?  LAURA:  It took me 2 days of work (few hours in total, and that’s with kids lol)

Q. What is your wedding color?  LAURA:  My wedding color is teal

Q. Tell me a little about your fiance.  LAURA:  I met my fiance 7 years ago and we have been in a relationship for 5yrs.  His name is David Atkinson. 

Laura also left a sweet note at the end of her message to me…“you have inspired me to do more diy projects. I enjoy your tutorials!!! simple and straight forward!”

Thank you Laura for making all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes worth it:)  If you would also like to be inspired by the {CHRISTINE} Bird cage veil, please feel free to view the tutorial below.  I do plan on recreating it with a live recording in the near future.  During the meantime, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.  

Thank you for visiting and I hope you get inspired to create something EXTRAordinary:)

To view projects from other guests, please visit my Pinterest Board “DIY Brides & Guests” by clicking {here}.

One thought on “Guest DIY Bride : Laura A. from Hamilton, Ontario

Leave a Reply

