“Humbly grow, continue to learn, and push the envelope”…Happy 2012!

photo via atbreak

{Do What You Love by Ryan Huston via my newfound favorite vlog, Wendyslookbook}

I want to encourage everyone to do something you LOVE more often this year…maybe take a class to improve that skill or hobby you are passionate about.  Possibly set a day aside each week to research and learn something new.  Spend time with people you cherish.  Fuel your spirit…you will be happier.

As the years go by, I realize quality time with people I love and spending time doing what I love gives me purpose.  My motto for 2012 will be “Humbly grow, continue to learn, and push the envelope.”  So guess what envelope I will be pushing this year?  To challenge my design and sewing skills, I will be attending the Couture Sewing School taught by Susan Khalje.  She is the author of Bridal Couture: Fine Sewing Techniques for Wedding Gowns and Evening Wear.  I am extremely excited and can not wait.  I am always telling my children that Patience is a virtue…well, I have to relearn that again for myself:)  In the meantime, I’ll try my hardest to be patient.  Here is my inspiration board for the class in August (keywords: corsets/bustiers/feathers/lace/light/soft/romantic). I hope you will continue to join me on this adventure:)

Ann’s Inspiration Board for the Couture Sewing School

1. Vera WangHolly 2. bhldn 3. Monique Lhuillier  – Eternity 4. Philip Treacy for Valentino via ClassicBride 5. Starlet by MiaVonMinksWedding 6. Valentino

Happy 2012 New Year!

May you grow, prosper, and continue to reach your fullest potential:)

Thank you for visiting!

susan-khalje-craftsy-class

2 thoughts on ““Humbly grow, continue to learn, and push the envelope”…Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

